LEICA Q DNG VS JPG

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie and I've just got my Leica last week. I love the Jpeg file from this camera but I want to shoot with the raw file.

However, the problem I have is the skin tone of the DNG is quite red although the Jpeg file is till beautiful, in Lightroom and even in the preview app, the DNG file is a bit magenta, I don't know why. Is there something wrong with my camera???

you can see at the sample image I attached. 

Edited by khoabilly
  • Like 1

Here is the image.

the top is Jpeg file

and the bottom is the DNG file I exported from Lightroom without any retouch

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

• Like 1

Welcome.

No picture to assess.

More operating details would be helpful, such as camera settings, lighting,white balance and processing procedures.

I see your pictures now.

Not a serious problem and easily fixed in LR..

Edited by wda

Is the profile in Lightroom set to "Embedded" or "Adobe Standard"? Might try switching them up. That said, I've never used a camera where the RAW file looked just like the JPEG in Lightroom regardless of the JPEG in-camera setting.

Thank

Welcome.
No picture to assess.
More operating details would be helpful, such as camera settings, lighting,white balance and processing procedures.

I see your pictures now.

Not a serious problem and easily fixed in LR..

thank you so much. I know I can fix that, but I wonder that your leica q has the same problem as mine??? If not I have to go to the Leica store for the exchange.

Every photo I shot has the same red skin tone like this although I tried many setting on the camera, in daylight, in dark room, and outside. I also tried to choose between "Embedded" or "Adobe Standard" in lightroom but it still red. 

the point is if the camera has the problem with the Raw file, how can it produces a right Jpeg.