M10 Stuck On ISO 400

barbiaux.john

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Ugh... Honeymoon is over. My M10 is stuck on ISO no matter what. Tried resetting, different battery, different SD card, auto ISO, manual ISO, changed the dial, etc... nothing changes it. If you enter main menu it says "ISO Setup" ISO400... but when you enter that menu it's M-ISO is set to 100, max ISO set to 1600, and max exposure time is 1/f.

Any ideas?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 1

Have you reset the camera from the menu? It's obviously stuck in some unwanted mode. A reset will give you a chance to start again from factory settings and can do no harm. Good luck.

:-(

Pete

Yep, tried all of it. Emailed Leica support so we shall see Monday I suppose. I imagine it will need to be sent in. The only thing I can guess is perhaps the ISO dial decoupled from whatever it is supposed to adjust internally at ISO 400 and it's stuck there, overriding all other settings. I'm not an expert at the mechanics so please go easy. Lol.

• Like 3

Leica service is exemplary, I'm sure that it will be a good outcome.

Thanks Mike, they did a great job with my M262 (had a bad sensor and shutter mechanism). Only drawback was that it took about a month. Hopefully the turn around on the M10 will be a little quicker. Luckily, I still have the 262 as a backup.

I have the same experience as you, except that my M10 is stuck on ISO 100.

I presumed that it was a firmware corruption, and tried to load an uncorrupted version, but was unable to do so.

I don't want to send it back to Leica just to have the firmware reinstalled.

There must be a simpler solution.

Please let me know Leica resolves your problem.

I have the same experience as you, except that my M10 is stuck on ISO 100.

I presumed that it was a firmware corruption, and tried to load an uncorrupted version, but was unable to do so.

I don't want to send it back to Leica just to have the firmware reinstalled.