How will 28 ELMARIT- M F2.8 perform?

M10Alpine

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi

I'm totally new to the MM246 I bought mine today and I wonder what yo think of having a 28 ELMARIT- M F2.8 as a starting point. I know its not ideal but is there any one who has a 28 ELMARIT- M F2.8 that can post a few pictures and reccoemnd setting to get nice results. 

Thx in advance

• Like 1

Here are two I took with my 28/2.8 (also my first Leica lens), both taken with M240 (one converted to B&W) during a LA workshop with Rinzi Ruiz.

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

• Like 2

Nice! I read that the MM246 is in need of a lenses that can see in the dark...

"I am talking about the difference you can imagine between how a plastic lens cannot separate light rays and will come up with a blurry image, versus a excellent piece of optics. When you have looked through a good binocular you will know exactly what I am talking about. The experience of seeing clearer through a piece of glass than what your eye can see. Wow!

The lenses that has outstanding ability to see in the dark are the Leica 50mm APO-Summicron-M ASPH f/2.0, the Leica 50mm Summilux-M ASPH f/1.4, the Leica 28mm Summilux-M ASPH f/1.4, the Leica 35mm Summilux-M ASPH f/1.4, the Leica 75mm Summicron-M ASPH f/2.0, the Leica 90mm APO-Summicron-M ASPH f/2.0 and the Leica 50mm Noctilux-M ASPH f/0.95."

Via: http://www.overgaard.dk/leica-M-Monochrom-Type-246-Digital-Rangefinder-Camera-black-and-white-sensor-page-28-The-Leica-M246-Goes-to-Paris.html

An other affordable option would be the: 

LEICA SUMMICRON M 2/50 codé 6bits 2011 - 11826
  • Like 2

Hi