T or M9?

I would just point out that you are comparing two different size sensors. The M9 is full-frame with natural benefits, depending on your planned usage.

The M9 is older and has suffered from some sensor corrosion. But Leica have asserted that they will repair such equipment, free of charge, regardless of warranty status. So that should not over-influence your decision. I have no experience with the T.

I have a T with the 23mm but always really fancied a Leica M. Absolutely loved the T as my first Leica but should I get the 11-23mm lens and stick with it or go for a used M9? Anyone here made the change? Any opinions?

Two totally different cameras. The Leica M is a classical rangefinder with a full-frame sensor and a minimalist interface, the T is an ultra-modern APS point and shoot type camera with a bleeding-edge interface and the option of interchangable lenses and EVF.

Both are equally capable of excellent images, but differ in just about any other aspect. It really comes down to your personal preference.

• Like 4

I have a T with the 23mm but always really fancied a Leica M. Absolutely loved the T as my first Leica but should I get the 11-23mm lens and stick with it or go for a used M9? Anyone here made the change? Any opinions?

Here is what convinced me to go with the T vs the M. Though I really honor the tradition of quality and the philosophy of getting to the essentials of photography, I would like to be part of Leica's future rather than part of their past.