Leica T App only JPG

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello everyone.

I'm using the leica T app and although I have in my camera settings the option "DNG+JPG fine", in my memory card or internal memory I only get JPG files when using my iPad or my iPhone. Do I'm doing something wrong or anybody else is experimenting the same problem.

Thank you,

Hello everyone.

I'm using the leica T app and although I have in my camera settings the option "DNG+JPG fine", in my memory card or internal memory I only get JPG files when using my iPad or my iPhone. Do I'm doing something wrong or anybody else is experimenting the same problem.

Thank you,

you do nothing wrong..... thats a bug in the Leica software!!! hope they fix it soon

• Like 1

Hey guys!, it has nothing to do with Leica. You are complaining at the wrong window.

iOS does not support DNG. Apple is the culprit....

Let me google that for you

You need to get an app like Photoraw.

Sorry, but I'm not tech savvy, if leica app is use as a remote trigger, how that affect what it records on the card or internal memory of the camera? I understand that you can transfer or see pictures to the IPhone/iPad and jpg files is ok but I don't like the idea of not having my DNG file inside my camera.

Maybe both are the culprit :D

Francisco -

Have you tried downloading your images to a computer instead of to an iPad or iPhone?

Jaap's point is that the iPad and the iPhone will not accept DNG files unless you add an application to them that allows them to do so.

Francisco -

Have you tried downloading your images to a computer instead of to an iPad or iPhone?

Jaap's point is that the iPad and the iPhone will not accept DNG files unless you add an application to them that allows them to do so.

But TO does not want to transfer DNGs to the iPad. That was said more than one time. He wants to capture DNG on his CAMERA, using the app as remote control.

That is something completely different!

• Like 1