Leica T Systems + Etc Nowhere to be Found!

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Anyone else having troubles getting even one component of the Leica T system?

I preordered the day after the announcement, and haven't even gotten an estimated ship date, only a "guess."

I managed to snag a body and an EVF from some random shop in NYC, but haven't found EITHER of the lenses anywhere, even for a split second.

Thoughts? Tips? Amazing how constrained this all seems... but I'm new to Leica, so maybe this isn't a new thing. ;)

• Like 1

... but I'm new to Leica, so maybe this isn't a new thing.

:D:D:D

..... for Leica this is indecently quick ...... we are all used to waiting months or even years ....:rolleyes:

Here in the UK the bulk of awaited stock seems to be appearing next week ..... (info from two seperate sources) but various bits including lenses have been available for several weeks .....

A dealer who was at the Wetzlar opening the other week told me he has had assurances that all his pre-orders should be fulfilled by mid June at the latest.

If you want Leica you often need patience ......

I already have a pile of bits/lenses and just need a body ...... which apparently is arriving at my dealer on monday....

Edited by thighslapper
  • Like 2

Email I got today from the Leica store where I ordered said it would take "several shipments from Leica" to fulfill their pre-orders. I assume this to mean several weeks. I hope not several months! :eek: But I think the end of May date was just meant as the beginning of shipments. I think just a bit more patience is needed I guess. But I understand your frustration. I want my T and I want it now! :D (And a lens to go with it would be nice too. :p )

Edited by StevenWithAVee
spelling
  • Like 1

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I hope I haven't given the impression that I'm super impatient...