Please help me identify this handgrip

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi all,

this is my first post, and I am glad to have found this community.

I am rather new to the leica world and I would appreciate some help on this simple issue:

I was looking all over the web for a handgrip for my m6TTL, and I have found only one that I find acceptable in terms of looks and shape, but unfortunately I was unable to find any information on where it can be obtained or even who the manufacturer is.

The handgrip I am talking about is this one.

any hints?

thanks a lot in advance,

raimund

Edited by kray

It was called the GMP M-Grip. You might find a used one on eBay but it won't be easy.

You can read about the history of GMP here: The History of Photo Equip | Photo Equip

Although not quite the same, the company that eventually developed out of GMP is called Photo-Equip and they make the ML Grip for the film M bodies; it's not the same design (although functionally is a bit better overall.)

btw, welcome to the forum. There are still a lot of film M users around.....

Edited by CalArts 99
  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By AdHox
      I added the Leica handgrip to my CL but I've been surprised at how flexible the grip is. The base seems quite solid, but there is definite movement at the top of the grip; it's just not as reassuringly solid as I expected. Is it just me?