My Decision......

ocho

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I'm new to Leica, had an X1 for a while but I've made up my mind and want to put down my deposit for the new M. Please can somebody help me decide which colour to get, it's driving me mad :-) I rather like the look of the silver lenses but I'm concerned that the silver M with silver lens may be a little, dare I say, bling ?

Guest WPalank

By just saying to the dealer, I'll take the first available may put you higher in the queue and you don't need to make a decision.

• Like 1

I'm new to Leica, had an X1 for a while but I've made up my mind and want to put down my deposit for the new M. Please can somebody help me decide which colour to get, it's driving me mad :-) I rather like the look of the silver lenses but I'm concerned that the silver M with silver lens may be a little, dare I say, bling ?

Welcome Ocho. As you have found out, Leica is a slippery and expensive slope once you've jumped aboard. I did the same thing; Bought an X1 and then quickly bought an M9.

I tend to agree that all silver chrome can be perceived, by some, as a bit bling and pretentious. Personally, I couldn't give a shit and like silver chrome. :) It also wears very well. I've found the black paint on lenses to mark really easily even despite molly coddling the damn things. Have fun with the new camera and the journey of discovering new lenses.

Edited by Paul J
  • Like 2

Advertisement (gone after registration)

As a longtime and hard-nosed lover of chrome bodies, my advice is OBVIOUS... :p (*)

And, keep in mind that, in my NOT humble opinion, a chrome body with a black lens has a nice look (not so much the opposite); of course... personally I like more the chrome lenses...;)

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!