Wireless Remote Control...

Papaduck

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello Guys, I'm very new in your company. After a lot of years of expectations I own my first Rangefinder... So I own an almost new M8. Normally I travel a lot with my bike, alone and I need to find a remote control (wireless) so I can put the camera on a tripod and shoot (including myself)... Is there something that you know that I can use??? Thanks in advance!

Certainly we are the wireless triggers...but...

Normally, when I see a landscape that I like, I have to ride off the bike (normally I practice some multi-day off road trips) with full gear (that is difficult to move), put the camera on the tripod, set a mark (on the road) that I would like to be in the picture, so, I have tied the remote control on the bike and fire in the exact moment... With difficult balance, ecc... That's the reason... I used to shoot with the Nikon D1, with such a gadget, and I found it really useful...

The release is threaded and there has been a thread about this.

This thread has something, particularly the 2nd post

http://www.l-camera-forum.com/leica-forum/leica-m8-forum/108051-remote-firing.html

I happen to have a clockwork shutter release from a l-o-n-g time ago. Maybe you could find one on ebay -- or by emailing your photo dealer to look in the used bin.

Edited by wparsonsgisnet

PapaDuck. One option could be to use a pneumatic bulb release, and to cycle over the bulb? This might sound silly, but I am actually trying to be helpful by thinking of solutions. :)

Bill, clockwork release timers are still available. Clockwork shutter release You could use one of these in combination with the M self-timer to give an extra 10 seconds. :)

Advertisement (gone after registration)

PapaDuck. One option could be to use a pneumatic bulb release, and to cycle over the bulb? This might sound silly, but I am actually trying to be helpful by thinking of solutions. :)