Ireland.

JonPB

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I've enjoyed so many photos from others here that I thought I'd share a few of my own, from my trip to Ireland. This is my first time venturing beyond my home continent, and I'm delighted by what I've found and experienced so far, the traveling itself aside. I hope my growing admiration for this island shows through.

21/2.8 Asph, MM--

L1361942-L.jpg

L1361955-L.jpg

L1361960-L.jpg

L1362015-L.jpg

35/1.4 FLE, MM--

L1361974-L.jpg

L1361964-L.jpg

Cheers,

Jon

• Like 7

Well, nice photos indeed, but the Ireland I discovered - long ago - was much more "greeny". And its people were definitely worth images, next to pleasant personal contact.

• Like 1

Michael and stuny -- thank you for the kind words.

Pecole -- thank you, too, and those are certainly fair comments. Perhaps I should have titled this thread "Urban Ireland" as I haven't spent much time outside of Belfast and Dublin, and haven't figured out how to spend time hiking more rural hills without renting a car, which I'm loathe to do. As for the people, they certainly have been a delight to be around, but I've never felt much story in photographing folks, whether family, friends, or fellows on the street. I find the vacancy of individual people to make a stronger impression of the collective presence of humanity, but then I'm also powerfully introverted so that might just be rationalized shyness. :-)

A few more:

L1362045-L.jpg

L1362023-L.jpg

(The last photo is the ceiling of the Old Library at Trinity College, above the Book of Kells exhibit.)

Cheers,

Jon

Edited by JonPB
  • Like 4