cheers from Zagreb :)

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello to all :)

I am new here and new to film cameras, kind of.

Used to shoot film in high school when I didn't really pay attention to photography as a medium, just a tool to keep some memories. Then, years later fell in love in video production and bought the canon 5dmk2 (that I finally sold two weeks ago). Having that camera helped me learn very fast so I started both shooting music videos and do photography, events and anything really. Not saying that I am a pro, I just get by doing projects I really like and fitting my hobby to become my second best work skill. 

My "real job" is leather craft. I have a small workshop here in Zagreb, Croatia. We used to make a lot of high quality stuff for police and security agencies, but I have expanded my field to a lot of custom work (custom stuff for harley bikes, musicians and lately photographers). That way the creative juices are always flowing. Combining high quality standards, durability and cool designs gets you long way... 

Of all my friends I got stuck on digital cameras for the longest time. Cause they used film for fun and research, while I was more or less working with my cams. At some point I did not know where the work stops and I needed a step back, slower gear... Manual focus lenses were the first slower gear. Every time I would travel to UK my camera bag was heavier and bigger and the basic kit I really needed was so simple. That I have solved with Sony a7s. A really cool little camera for work, but still the colors are a big problem there...