C-41 Processing - Fat Roll, Light Leak, Bad Development?

cyrsm05

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi Everyone,

Been quite sometime since I've been here. Long time Leica m6ttl shooter and BW processing here. I've been processing my own colored films for about 6 months now and enjoying it much!

I have a link to photo examples in my Dropbox because they are too large on here and I didn't have time to compress .tiff files. I'm not sure if it's from a camera light leak  :( , a fat roll (or broken take-up spool)  :huh: , or bad development  :wacko:.  I prefer this to be a user-error rather than my camera.  

LINK (it''s dropbox but I shorten the url):

https://goo.gl/FK9N0i

The four photos of the arm and plant shadow are sequential (frames 11-14) and you can see how the light is not consistent in each which makes me think it is not a light leak.  The next two photos (of a boy and rooster on the side of a building) are from a different roll and only showed up at the END of the roll...the rest of the frames were just fine.  These two rolls were not developed at the same time. Funny thing is, the roll which has the arm and shadow of a plant on the table, had another roll developed with it had light the same but of different character and placement (sorry I didnt include photos).  But it did have those flow marks from the spools which makes me consider it's bad development due to too little agitation.

Finally, me being ADHD, I sometimes flick the rewind tab on the camera and I recall doing this recently. This may have loosen up the take-up spool and exposed some light onto neighboring frames. I don't know??

In any case, would anyone care to speak their thoughts?  

Hopefully these photos are sufficient examples. And yes, I know they have lints or marks  :)

*film used: Fujifilm Superia Xtra 400 but I'm more of a 200 and who pushes a lot

Thanks in advance,

Cyrus

thiseyec.com

Edited by cyrsm05