Firmware Update for Leica X Type 113

frankny212

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi from Hamburg,

I am new to the Leica Forum and cameras. I just bought a Leica X Type 113. (Very happy with it)  :rolleyes:

I am coming from a Fujifilm camera, where firmware updates are a regular thing. 

I noticed that the firmware is still 1.0 on my camera. Was there no update or did I miss something. 

Does anyone know of any rumours of an upcoming update?  

Thanks for your infos and help. 

Regards,

Frank

Hello Frank,

Welcome to the forum, it's a nice place where all manner of people gather and are very helpful.

I don't have the X (my addiction only runs X1, X-Vario, T, plus film). I was sure there had been a firmware update, but in checking the Leica site I cannot find any mention of an update so assume that what you have is all there is, until they put one out.

Enjoy the X, by all accounts it is a very nice camera.

Gary

• Like 1

hi guys,

thanks so much for your infos. I sent a message direct to Leica. They said that the firmware does not require a recent update. 

I am sure you would have a different answer. Lets hope they don´t just support the Leica T which has already update 1.4. They really try

to push this camera. 

In case I hear something I will post it. 

Best

hi guys,

thanks so much for your infos. I sent a message direct to Leica. They said that the firmware does not require a recent update. 

I am sure you would have a different answer. Lets hope they don´t just support the Leica T which has already update 1.4. They really try

to push this camera. 

In case I hear something I will post it. 

Best

There really aren't any bugs on this camera, hence no firmware update.  It is essentially the same camera as the X Vario, which received a major firmware update at the same time the X was originally released, and all of the improvements to the XV firmware are present in the original X113 release.

• Like 3