I found this camera,can anyone tell me something about it?

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I recently found this camera in Germany,I don't know much about it,so I would like to hear from someone who do knows something.

On the lower part of the lens is also a eagle marking with a M,just as on the back.

I would like to upload more pictures but 3 seems to be the max.

With kind regards from Holland,

Gerard.

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

Edited by gwzglasinlood

Doesn't look like a fake to me. The serial number relates to a 1941 lllc, and it certainly looks like a regular lllc.

The engravings are meant to signify that the camera was used by the German navy, they may well be fake in an attempt to boost the value of a standard lllc, but I'm not an expert on such engravings, I'm sure others will chime in. They look well done however. 

If you remove the lens, does the camera have red or black shutter curtains?

IIIc from 1941, no russian fake but origin Leica, later sychronized.

Posting more pics is possible if Your start separate posts for each.

Show us some details of the engraving, I think this is a genuine one.

Even if don't like that Nazibu...it, but that's of a matter of taste and historic interest.

Thomas

Hello everyone.

Thanks for the reactions,I will put some more pictures.

Just one remark to the person who stated that he was not sure he would like to know people who collecting this kind of stuff,

one little remark.

First I don't collect this,but even if so, that won't make me a nazi,pre justice is the start of all mishap and misery among people,talk like that makes me think some people still don't get that

I did not removed the swatsika's because I like them so much,but not to offend people,I am just interested to know something about this camera because I have doubt's.

I want to thank you all for your answers and reply's.