Leica User Forum


Go Back   Leica User Forum > International User Forum > Leica Products > Film Forum

Film Forum The Film Forum is about everything regarding non-digital 35mm photography - films, dark room and slide projection

Reply « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09/03/12, 14:25   #1 (permalink)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Join Date: 05/09/09
Location: Milan
Posts: 408
Default Plustek 7400

Ad
I just purchased a Plustek 7400.
I do not know why, but it works quite a fine only when connected to a windows pc.
I had some troubles using the scanner with a mac.
I absolutely do not know why, but it works better with windows.
Having both OS, it is not a problem, but I would like to fix the problem.

Anyone had a similar problem with scanners and Silverfast?
Any idea how to fix it?

Thanks for your help
Fgcm

P.S. The scanner is very very good and costs nothing
Fgcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/03/12, 15:47   #2 (permalink)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
jpattison's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27/09/02
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,163
Default Re: Plustek 7400

Hi,
Best place to start is at the Silverfast website...
SilverFast for Plustek OpticFilm 7400 :: LaserSoft Imaging
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Compatibility.jpg (79.0 KB, 161 views)
jpattison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/03/12, 17:30   #3 (permalink)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Join Date: 05/09/09
Location: Milan
Posts: 408
Default Re: Plustek 7400

Thanks, but I already checked there.
I also upgraded to SF8.

With windows I get 100% perfect scans.
With mac, scans are randomically good or crappy.
Maybe there is someting wrong with my set up.

If I do not find a solution with mac, I just go on with windows.
The scanner is so good that it worth the trouble to scan with the Win PC and to transfer files to the Mac for post processing.
Fgcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/03/12, 16:43   #4 (permalink)
Benutzer
 
Join Date: 06/01/11
Location: Pittsford NY
Posts: 45
Default Re: Plustek 7400

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fgcm View Post
Thanks, but I already checked there.
I also upgraded to SF8.

With windows I get 100% perfect scans.
With mac, scans are randomically good or crappy.
Maybe there is someting wrong with my set up.

If I do not find a solution with mac, I just go on with windows.
The scanner is so good that it worth the trouble to scan with the Win PC and to transfer files to the Mac for post processing.
Make sure you check the Silverfast website. There have been some recent updates to Silverfast 8.
__________________
My Photo A Day Blog
mdruziak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/03/12, 22:24   #5 (permalink)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Join Date: 05/09/09
Location: Milan
Posts: 408
Default AW: Plustek 7400

Thanks, i will.
I fix, i post a message.
Fgcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Current eBay Ads

Tags
os10, plustek 7400, windows

Thread Tools
Display Modes



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
© juergensen.net - Andreas Jürgensen