FOUND A LEICA 1A

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi everyone,

just few days ago, tidying up my granpa's stuff (he was a scientist) I found a cardboard box witha a leica inside with a strange piece attached which I think is an adapter for taking pictures from a microscope. The camera is missing the normal lens and the black plastic cover of the camera itself is shattered to pieces. as for the rest the mechanics seem to be ok and working perfectly and smoothly.

I would like to know the exact model and the value of this item. Browsing the web I've discovered it belongs to the Leica 1a models. I am not an expert and I would be grateful if somebody could help me.

Thank you very much

Sal

please email me for the pictures because I am new in the forum and I don't know how to attach the photos here.

thanks

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

Hi everyone,

just few days ago, tidying up my granpa's stuff (he was a scientist) I found a cardboard box witha a leica inside with a strange piece attached which I think is an adapter for taking pictures from a microscope. The camera is missing the normal lens and the black plastic cover of the camera itself is shattered to pieces. as for the rest the mechanics seem to be ok and working perfectly and smoothly.

I would like to know the exact model and the value of this item. Browsing the web I've discovered it belongs to the Leica 1a models. I am not an expert and I would be grateful if somebody could help me.

Thank you very much

Sal

please email me for the pictures because I am new in the forum and I don't know how to attach the photos here.

thanks

Sorry we do not give any value on this web site please check the steady threads on top of this Forum.

• Like 1